Watch the 2017 Rozema Award Winners and Runners-Up


In 2017 four awards were awarded:

  • Group Excellence Award: a group award of up to $8,000.
  • Excellence in Elementary Teaching Award: an individual award of $5,000.
  • Excellence in Secondary Teaching Award: an individual award of $5,000.
  • Excellence in the Teaching of Creative and Performing Arts: an individual award of $5,000.


Dunnville Christian School - Winner
Margaret Kamping

Timothy Christian School, Etobicoke
Barbara Ubbens


Chatham Christian School - Winner
Anneke Gretton

Hamilton District Christian High
Owen Webb


Unity Christian High School - Winner
Jeff Weening and Kim Furtney

Orillia Christian School
Marianne Frielink, Curtis Dulmage, Yvonne Buck, Kathy Brown, Rhonda Dykxhoorn, and Danae Yeboah

Strathroy Community Christian School
Joan Alexander, Shelley Berg, Natalie DeSchiffert, Jeanette Dykstra, Stephanie Gowan, Julie Reitsma, Susan Noordermeer, Diane Schelhaas, Stephanie Tiffin, Jennifer VanMinnen, Jean Verburg, and Kim Winia


Smithville Christian High School - Winner
Gord Park

King's Christian Collegiate
Timothy Veenstra

Kingston Christian School
Ruth Giffin

Sarnia Christian School
Mary Abma

Toronto District Christian High
Richard Peters

Trinity Christian School
Leanne Bulthuis

Woodland Christian High School
David Graham


Cardus is a non-partisan think tank dedicated to clarifying and strengthening, through research and dialogue, the ways in which society's institutions can work together for the common good.